View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 26, 2005, 05:39pm
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by ETSUOfficial
Quote:
Originally posted by Almost Always Right
Just to add to that:
What happens to the head coach(if anything)?
Does it count as a team foul?
Is it administrative?
Just a couple of questions to get the juices flowing.
TR
My understanding - Coach is charged an indirect technical foul. He sits for the rest of the game. The player is given a tech, personal, and the team is given a team foul.
Almost right.

The player is not given a "personal". The T does, though, count as one of the five fouls toward the player's disqualification.
And remember, this is for NFHS. FIBA, NCAA, NBA, CBL, and any other rule systems out there might be different.
Reply With Quote