View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 26, 2005, 05:28am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
A1 receives a technical foul for unsportsmanlike conduct. By rule can A6 enter the game to replace A1 before Team B shoots the free throws for A1's technical foul? Yes. Why? Because the free throws the Team B will shoot are the penalty for a technical foul, not a personal foul.

MTD, Sr.
Excellent point, Mark.

3-3-1c specifies "multiple free-throw personal fouls"
3-3-1d would therefore be the appropriate rule for this situation. Dead ball and the clock is stopped, if the sub has properly reported he may enter.


PS Whap a kid???
Reply With Quote