View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 24, 2005, 10:16pm
ref18 ref18 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,988
Question

Just looking for the answers to these questions, with rule references if possible

1. A1's try is in flight when A2 fouls B2. Ball enters basket. Team B is not in the bonus. Official rules team B may run the endline. Is the official correct??

2. While the ball is in flight on a field goal try, time expires in the third quarter. Before the try ends, A2 is assessed a technical foul. Official starts the fourth quarter with team B shooting the T. Is the official correct??

3. B1 commits his 5th foul and A1 is awarded 2 free throws. Prior to B1's substitute reporting, A6 and A7 report to enter the game. Offbeckons both substitutes into the game. Is the official correct??
__________________
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups
Reply With Quote