BV game last week. After a made free throw player from Team A rolls the ball to team mate in the back court (no pressure from Team B)to save time (close game)the coach from Team B is yelling 5 seconds over and over. At time -out he asks me why I didn't call 5 seconds because it has to be touched with-in 5 seconds when I started my count after the made basket and the player did not touch it in time. I askd the coach as you serious? And he was. He was telling me I should read the rule book. Coach from Team A was laughing as was the rest of the crew. Some coaches are not too educated.
|