Thread: Travel
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 13, 2005, 05:11pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by BBall_Junkie
Jurrasic,

I gotta disagree. Talking HS and NCAA, when a player shoots (what we deem a legitimate shot attempt) there is no player control. If he airballs a shot attempt (again this is at his own basket, not the opponent's) he can be the first to touch the ball and there is no double dribble or travel.
And you would be right to disagree. I misread the post and answered it wrong.
Reply With Quote