| 
			
			Without seeing the whole play it would be difficult to comment with certaintly.  At face value, if there was sufficient contact to cause a violent action (the head snapping back) then I think I would be more likely to call a foul assuming that the player A1 did not back into and cause the contact and B1 simply braced herself from the contact.  
 I would be judgeing somewhat on the intent if I could determine such.  There is so much that happens during a rebounding situation that what may seem to be a foul from a distance is clearly seen differently by the official 3 feet from the play (good or bad).  If the rebound was a long rebound and the players involved had no chance to obtain the rebound, maybe the best call is a no call.  Again, without seeing the whole play, this is at best a second guess.
 
 Kind enough?
 |