View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 12, 2005, 02:05pm
Hartsy Hartsy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 277
Quote:
Originally posted by coachgrd
The official stated that there was "no displacement." Was he correct in his call?

OK, there was no displacement, but that does not mean there was no foul. Displacement is the usual measure of a foul in this sitch, but certainly not the only way to determine a foul. Other rules still apply. Whacking a dribbler on the arm causes no displacement (except it displaces the arm) but we all call that a foul.

If it was as severe a push as you describe, I might have called the foul. At the very least, I would have said something about it.

Hartsy

Reply With Quote