Quote:
Originally posted by PSU213
Hello all--
I did not sign up for the STC weekly posts because I didn't think I could come up with a "fresh" play each week. Anyway, here is one I thought of...
A 1/10 from their own 35 yd. line. QB A1 is running the option play. While at the A 33, he pitches to RB A6, who carries the ball to midfield before he is tackled. Before A1 pitches the ball, WR A15 blocks B5 below the waist at the A 42 yard line. Ruling?
|
This is a backwards pass from behind the NZ, so it is a loose ball play, 15 yards from the previous spot and repeat 1st down if the penalty is accepted.