View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 09, 2005, 10:14pm
drinkeii drinkeii is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 329
Send a message via Yahoo to drinkeii
Here's the situation: A1 is fouled on the floor. The foul is called. During the ensuing dead ball (about 2 seconds later) A1 and B1 get into a fight. Players are restrained, and the refs sort out the details. Team A is in double bonus. Refs decide that A1 and B1 are ejected, and A1's replacement will shoot the 2 foul shots. They line the players up for normal foul shots, consider the T's offsetting, and have the play resume with the rebound after the second shot.

Shouldn't they have shot the 2 shots with the lane cleared, and because of the offsetting T's, no foul shots, but gone to the arrow for possession following the bonus shots?

[Edited by drinkeii on Jan 9th, 2005 at 10:16 PM]
David A. Rinke II
Reply With Quote