Quote:
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Nevadaref  
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by BktBallRef  
 If one team uses a 30 and the other a 60, then both teams get 60 seconds. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Tony, 
It's not black and white, but I don't agree with this last little detail. 
The team that took the 30 should have their player ready to go in 30 seconds.  To allow otherwise would be to encourage a team to make the other coach commit first to what type of TO he is taking. 
I can just see the coaches arguing over who is going to have to decide first.  Next we'll have to have a rule that says the home team can choose last.  Just silly. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Using NFHS material, we covered this at our clinic on Monday night.  
It doesn't matter who decides first.  The coach can choose to use either TO.  If one chooses a 30 and the other uses a 60, then the horn operates on a full TO scenario.