View Single Post
  #45 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 10, 2001, 11:13am
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
Oh, but I love these scenarios. I just thought of this twist, admittedly damaging to my previous position. What is the call if A1 takes the ball OOB after made basket, throws to A2 who is also standing outside the endline, and A2 fumbles the ball causing it to roll onto the court? If the fumble is not a throw, and I believe it is not by rule, do we now have a throw-in violation as soon as this occurred? Or, can A2 step out, retrieve the ball, and complete the throw-in (assuming all of this transpires within the 5 seconds)?
Coach, every night before I go to bed I get down on my
knees & pray to (your favorite deity here) that I never,
ever see this or any other weirdness on these passes
after a made basket. No matter what happens next
someone is gonna be very upset. But, I suppose I'll
just keep counting & let A2 retreive the ball, and I'll
just have to endure the whining & moaning!
Reply With Quote