I know it was said that no fumble rule applies since it was the snap that was muffed, hence a muffed backward pass. In NF it wouldn't matter vis a vis a fumble since there is no fumble rule.
That being said, here is what you know for sure...there was a muff of a backward pass that went into the EZ. The next time you saw someone in possession of the ball was a B player in the EZ. I suppose you could argue about whether or not to blow it dead with a TB right there or not, but I would think (unless, as already stated, someone definitely saw something else), you have to award the ball to B.
__________________
If the play is designed to fool someone, make sure you aren't the fool.
|