View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 09, 2001, 10:59pm
Gre144 Gre144 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 252
Quote:
Originally posted by Michael Taylor
The open set is fine if he starts open. If he takes his signs closed to the plate then he can't then open to first and set. He may start open and set open or start open and se closed. Either way is fine.
Do you know where it says this in Fed rules? Your statement seems to contradict what every has told me which is that the positioning of the shoulders has nothing to do with a balk only the feet do. It seems to me from the majority opinion that the pitcher can take his sign from a closed position then turn his shoulder completely towards first until he comes set. Am I misunderstanding what everyone is saying? Thanks,

Greg
Reply With Quote