Quote:
Originally posted by IREFU2
I guess I have put myself in a hole. But, out of all the games I have observed, that were close, and players wrapped the other player trying to draw the foul, I have not yet seen an intentional foul called. The use of the word "judgement" was not a good word. I guess it differs how you apply the rule from officia1 to official. My application would just call the common foul "unless" excessive contact was made. Sorry to cause any confusion. BTW, thanks for the all of the rules posted, but I know the rule. Happy New Year.
|
Excessive contact is not a necessary prerequisite for an intentional foul. Do yourself a favor. Call it. If everything work out you'll avoid OT and you will have made the correct call. Always nice when you get home in time for dinner! LOL.