View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 05, 2001, 01:32am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
A1 shoots a three point airball. The ball hits A2 or B1 on the head and goes into the basket. Is this a 3? Of course not. Hitting the floor is no different. You're trying to read something into the rule that isn't there.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote