Quote:
Originally posted by stevesmith
Quote:
Originally posted by MJT
Actually Steve team A does not have any options if B accepts A's penalty. See rule 10-2-2 where after describing a similar situation it says "in this case the team that was not in last possession has no penalty options and the foul against R/B will be enforced.
|
Lets clarify....are you discussing NCAA or FED rules? If NCAA, please tell me where you see that in 10-2-2. NCAA "offsetting fouls" are in 10-1-4. [/B]
|
My statement and rule number was for NF. NCAA does not have the exact statement, so team A could, but as you stated, probably would never decline R/B's penalty.