This whole brouhaha is silly.
At its root is the idea that the ASA playing rules is a book of logic. It isn't. It is a book of playing rules.
As I said above, I would not give a coach much time to argue "The case of 2 outs and 1B unoccupied is not covered in the rule and therefore the B does not become a BR. You can't allow her to advance to 1B, Blue."
Balnoey, and as Mike said, it will be fixed (or so he has been promised). But even if it is not, if a coach want to make that argument to me he better be
a) Brief,
b) Smiling, or
c) Prepared to go immediately to an official protest,
because I won't allow time to be taken on the field with such a silly argument.
__________________
Tom
|