Thread: Backcourt
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 18, 2004, 05:04am
runupdown runupdown is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 7
We discussed and determined it was a judgment call by C; who maintains a new impetus was placed upon outbound ball by A3 by throwing the ball and not batting. Seems it shouldn't matter; since new impetus whether batting or not.

The ball went out on L or endline on C primary side of coverage; no reason to quesion why C had eye on ball; but would have looked awkward for L to call backcourt; can't say T could have called it either.

Appreciate a rule reference for team control ceasing after a shot and any other examples pertinent to loss of team control besides the throw in from OB.

Reply With Quote