| 
			
			 
			
				Thu Dec 16, 2004, 10:20am
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Official Forum Member |  | 
					Join Date: Jun 2000 Location: Portland, Oregon 
						Posts: 9,466
					 |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by Mark Dexter 
 
	True, however, the offensive player who was pushed was not the ball carrier.Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by hbioteach In that situation the offensive player has fallen down. No chance at a layup. At the minimum, int. personal 2 shots and ball or perhaps flagrant int. personal.
 |  
 There is a specific casebook play that allows you to delay calling a technical when the opposing team has a fast break. Unfortunately, there is no such allowance here for a personal (contact) foul. Also, the ball is dead when the foul occurs (regardless of when the whistle blows), so a delayed whistle won't help here (at least, not by rule).
 
 |  Couldn't you dub this play "unsportsmanlike" and use the delayed whistle for a technical?  I'd be tempted to call it flagrant and toss the kid.
		 |