Thread: Boundary Line
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 16, 2004, 09:32am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
1. No
2. No
3. Depends on his location when he touches (or is touched by) the ball. If he has re-established inbound status (something touching inbounds and nothing touching OOB), then it's legal to touch the ball.
4. Kind of a trick question. If the defensive player steps on the OOB boundary, then he has broken the plane and committed a violation. So, although it's not possible to step "on (but not over) the boundary line", I think the answer to your question is yes. A defensive player who steps on the boundary line has committed a violation.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote