View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 15, 2004, 01:38pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref

Chuck, earlier you wrote this:

Quote:
Again, I'm assuming that the horn sounded very quickly. Rebound, turn, pass, horn. If the play gets to the point where Team B scores, then we clearly have to apply 2-10.
Why is whether or not B scores relevant?

I can see why you would want to avoid 2-10, and I can see in this case how you could avoid it by simply not bringing up the ugly details, and I can even see how an assignor might give you an attaboy for sliding past a potentially ugly mess, but by rule I don't see how you are correct.

Reply With Quote