View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 15, 2004, 11:36am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by the ugly little gnome
It fits with the passage that says an official may declare that the ball never became live. If the ball was never live, then there is no time consumed.

Again, I'm assuming that the horn sounded very quickly. Rebound, turn, pass, horn. If the play gets to the point where Team B scores, then we clearly have to apply 2-10.

I'm trying to avoid 2-10 altogether, b/c a strict enforcement makes for a stupid result. The rational, correct result is to line everybody up and shoot a FT. If the horn sounds immediately, that's what we'll do. If it's not possible to do that then we go with 2-10.
Again, Chuck, if the clock does start, how can you possibly avoid using R2-10 in this situation? There's no rules justification to use anything else. And R2-10-5 won't let you put time back on the clock.
Reply With Quote