View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 12, 2004, 07:59pm
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 7,803
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee
Quote:
Originally posted by zebraman
A1 has a spot throw-in at the division line. The throw-in goes through A1's hoop before being touched so we have a violation. Is B1's ensuing throw-in at the spot of the violation (spot throw-in the endline under Team A's hoop) or is it back at the original spot, similar to a throw-in that goes out of bounds without touching a player and also a throw-in that is touched by the thrower inbounds before any other player touches it?

Rule reference and/or case book reference please.

Thanks,

Z
Original throw-in spot. Fed 9-2-7 Penalty.
JugglingReferee:

I agree with you that Team B's throw-in is at the spot of Team A's throw-in, but the 2004-05 NFHS Casebook does not have a Play 9.2.7. Could you have been looking and the 2003-04 NFHS Casebook?

MTD, Sr.
You're losing it, ol' feller!

Mikey said the RULES reference was 9-2-7PENALTY. Mikey was 117% right. Note that Mikey put l'il dashes between his numbers. Note that Mikey didn't put l'il dots between his numbers.

Now say "I'm sorry, Mikey".

JR:

I was agreeing with his ruling, I just was looking in the Casebook instead of the Rule Book. And yes, NFHS R9-S2-A7, Penalty is what I should have been reading and looking for 9.2.7 in the Casebook. I forgot the "hyphens" means Rules, and "periods" means Casebook.

MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Ump. Assn.
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
Reply With Quote