View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 12, 2004, 06:42pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,104
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by zebraman
Is B1's ensuing throw-in at the spot of the violation
Yes.

Quote:
(spot throw-in the endline under Team A's hoop)
Uh, no. The spot of the violation is the original throw-in spot. The play you describe is a violation of the throw-in rules; not a "floor" violation. Since the inbounder is the one who committed the violation, that's where the violation occurred and where the new throw-in will be taken.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote