View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 12, 2004, 06:19pm
zebraman zebraman is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
A1 has a spot throw-in at the division line. The throw-in goes through A1's hoop before being touched so we have a violation. Is B1's ensuing throw-in at the spot of the violation (spot throw-in the endline under Team A's hoop) or is it back at the original spot, similar to a throw-in that goes out of bounds without touching a player and also a throw-in that is touched by the thrower inbounds before any other player touches it?

Rule reference and/or case book reference please.


Reply With Quote