Quote:
Originally posted by mick
Quote:
Originally posted by zebraman
I think you're overanalyzing this one Mick.
9-2-6
A player shall not touch the ball in the court before it touches or is touched by another player.
He is most certainly touching it and it is most certainly "in the court."
Z
|
Z,
The player is not in, or on the court. 7-1-1; 4-35
And the ball is where the player is. 4-4-1,2,4
Every day and every rule except 7-2-b. 
It's simple.
Where's the player and there's the ball.
And then there is Redhouse's post: "I thought there was a thread here not to long ago about this same situation that happened in a college game that the officials did not call. The discussion developed into college officials calling what they are told to call and not calling certain things."
To that I say "Yea, the college officials were told to use the rule book." 
mick
|
To your list of rules I say, "it takes you four rules to explain it and it takes me one." This ain't a Columbo mystery, it's a basketball game.
To your comment about college officials using the rule book, I guess you haven't seen them call traveling on an inbounder or traveling on a player who slides on the floor lately. I sure have.
Z