
Fri Dec 10, 2004, 04:59pm
|
In Memoriam
|
|
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
|
|
Re: Re: Tada what?
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by mick
|
1)If a player standing in the back court touches ball to front court, the ball does not achieve front court location. 4-1
2) Mais, tu es tres gentile.
[/B]
|
1) But the ball still retains in-bounds status in all cases, doesn't it? Mais, non?
2) Don't be bringing religion into the discussion now. That's a no-no! [/B][/QUOTE]
Is it "tres gentil"? I forget. I've been corrected on that before, haven't I? You did it didn't you? It sounds right when I read it aloud.
1) But the ball still retains in-bounds status in all cases, doesn't it? Mais, non?
In all of what cases?
All of your examples show the ball going out of bounds, methinks. And, you are using those examples to show a ball is going in bounds if it is held by a player who is standing out of bounds. 
mick
|