View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 09, 2004, 11:14am
Base Base is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally posted by MJT
#2. I am going to give B56 some latitude in his running into unless it was VERY obvious a kick was going to be made.
If you call B56 for running into kicker, then the ill batting by A3 will result in a double foul and you must have an untimed down.
If you do not call a foul on B, then they will undoubtedly decline the foul by A and the game will go into overtime.

NCAA: I do not think we have any differences, but I will be corrected if there are.
[/B]
I believe there is no illegal batting under NCAA rules (9-4-1-c or 9-4-2) and therefore only one foul (running into kicker), extended period and untimed down from B-25
(I presume that the spot of the kick was behind the NZ and it was obvious, that kick would be made)
Reply With Quote