| 
			
			 
			
				Tue Dec 07, 2004, 04:39pm
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| In Memoriam |  | 
					Join Date: Aug 2001 Location: Hell 
						Posts: 20,211
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by nails131 However, neither coach marked their starters.  In fact, both coaches did not return to the court until almost game time..... At about 9 minutes, I went and checked the book.  Since neither team had any starters marked, I gave both of them team technical fouls.
 
 Since the game had not started and we had not established possession, we started with a jump ball.  I did not make either team shoot free throws as I ruled that it was a double technical.  The varsity official who was there early for the next game said that we should have shot free throws, and that we should not have had a jump ball.  I have had this situation occur with one team not having starters marked, but this was the first time I have had it on both teams.  How could I have established possession without a jump ball?  Should both teams have really shot their free throws?
 
 
 |  Congrats, you got 'er right. Simultaneous team technical fouls- no shots- supposed to be an AP-but you haven't set the arrow yet, so you have a jump. Good call.
		 
			
			
			
			
				  |