View Single Post
  #57 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 06, 2004, 11:04pm
James Neil James Neil is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 465
Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
Guys - it says that this is not a foul if it is done when K can legally POSSESS OR TOUCH the ball. If you are ruling that illegal/first touching is LEGAL, then at what time during live ball play can a defensive (or K team)player NOT legally touch the ball? Seems to me that it is EXACTLY this scenario that the rule is referring to, and the BIB is illegal because K cannot legally touch the ball.
EXACTLY !!! Welcome to the light !


BTW... I give up , trying to convince others that is

Reply With Quote