Thread: Backcourt
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 04, 2004, 04:00pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by ronny mulkey
Mick,

I guess the real question is would you consider that tap as "being in player control"?
Nope, a "tap" isn't considered to be possession. It's an attempt to contact the ball in order to direct or re-direct it's path. R4-40-5 gives you the basic premise.
Reply With Quote