what makes it illegal??
Guys, I know Dale and I are in the minority here LOL..But where does it say that it is illegal or a foul for K to touch the kick? It is legal for K to bat a kick into the field play to keep it from going into the endzone. If that is the case then it is legal for K to touch the kick a second time, as a matter of fact R would benefit from this "second" "first" touching....
The rule book explicitly says that first touching is NOT a foul, the results are similar to a penalty, but it is NOT a foul. If does not say it is illegal or a foul, then it must be legal. If it is legal to touch it, then it is legal for K to block in the back to get to it...
Dale has given me renewed energy in this argument...LOL you just about had me beat down until Dale stepped in LOL......
[Edited by cmathews on Dec 3rd, 2004 at 05:35 PM]
|