Thread: Ball Four?
View Single Post
  #43 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 03, 2004, 02:51pm
Leecedar Leecedar is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 35
Send a message via Yahoo to Leecedar
Exclamation

Um, guys? I know I'm the newbie on the block, but I just found the solution to our problem here, at least in NSA and NFHS. It's one thing if F2 is throwing to F5 after a mistaken third strike... that's definitely a ball. However, on all of these plays where she thinks she's trying to get B1 out on a dropped 3rd strike, that comes under NFHS 6-3-2 and NSA 6-5-e. Both rules say, "except...to play on a base runner."

Isn't that what she's doing? Trying to make a play on a base runner? IN MY JUDGMENT (oh how I love those words), yes, and therefore, no violation, no ball four, and we don't have to be ogres.

Lee
Reply With Quote