View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 03, 2004, 09:33am
JasonTX JasonTX is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 762
1. 4th and 3 at R's 25. K1's field goal is good. During the kick R1 grabs but doesn't twist K3's facemask.

a. at the line of scrimmage
b. at R's 10.


NCAA

In (a) this wouldn't qualify as PSK since the foul occured less than 3 yards from the neutral zone, so enforce the 5 yard facemask (if accepted) from the previous spot. The yardage results in a 1st and 10 at the R20. Clock starts on the snap.

In (b) this foul does qualify for PSK but there is no spot to enforce this so the penalty is declined by rule.
Reply With Quote