Quote:
Originally posted by kdf5
MJT was kind enough to let me join late and Friday's are my day so I thought I'd post on Thursday as I can't stand the excitement.
Here goes. Answer each part in #2 and cite specific rules.
1. 4th and 3 at R's 25. K1's field goal is good. During the kick R1 grabs but doesn't twist K3's facemask.
a. at the line of scrimmage
b. at R's 10.
2. The snapper:
a. may be positioned with his shoulders perpendicular to the opponent's goalline.
b. may lock legs with the lineman or either side of him.
c. May be contacted immediately after the ball is snapped regardless of the play situation or formation used by team A
d. can, under certain circumstances, be an eligible receiver at the snap.
|
For NF:
#1 A and B both have the same possibilities. Accept 5 yard penalty from the PS and have 1-10 at the 20, or have the FG count and take the 5 yard penalties enforced from the succeeding spot (the kickoff)
#2 A. No, they must be approximately parallel. 2-30-14
B. Yes 7-2-2
C. No, not if in scrimmage kick formation 9-4-5
D. Yes, if on the end of the LOS and wearing an eligible number. 7-5-6a
I believe all are the same for NCAA as well.