MJT was kind enough to let me join late and Friday's are my day so I thought I'd post on Thursday as I can't stand the excitement.
Here goes. Answer each part in #2 and cite specific rules.
1. 4th and 3 at R's 25. K1's field goal is good. During the kick R1 grabs but doesn't twist K3's facemask.
a. at the line of scrimmage
b. at R's 10.
2. The snapper:
a. may be positioned with his shoulders perpendicular to the opponent's goalline.
b. may lock legs with the lineman or either side of him.
c. May be contacted immediately after the ball is snapped regardless of the play situation or formation used by team A
d. can, under certain circumstances, be an eligible receiver at the snap.
|