View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 02, 2004, 07:14pm
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Ref Daddy

Boy's 9th grade. Good competitive game, well coached disciplined teams playing hard.

While running out on a fast break I was trailing and observed the coach reach down and assist one of his players whom had effectivly tripped himself without contact back to his feet.

It all happened very fast and I know the kid was embarassed. He was well away from the play and I focused back on game action and made no call.

My partner did not see anything as we discussed it later.

Comment on this: Technical?, coach/non-participant touching player thats both in and out of bounds. In the rule book?


P. 147 para 342 in the Officials' Manual: "It it ain't broke, don't fix it."
Reply With Quote