OK... 1st, we have first touching by K at he the R-5. This is where it might get interesting...Did K85 bat the ball into K40 or did the ball just get touched by K40. We may have a flag for the BIB, depending on how the ball was touched by K40. The rest isn't really going to matter because R will obviously take the ball at the spot of first touching, the R-5. Add the 15 yard for the USC and it will be 1st and 10 from the R20.
Back to the BIB...Is my thinking right? If K85 batted the ball into K40, it doesn't give K80 the right to pummel a guy to get to the ball does it? If K40 purposely touches it, then I agree that the BIB would be legal as long as K80 was making an attemt to get to the ball. So if the BIB was ruled illegal, R would get the option of decling the BIB and taking the ball at the R20 as stated above or making K rekick from the K20 after enforcement of the BIB and the USC. Right?? Good one ljudge!
|