View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 19, 2004, 04:45pm
shocker shocker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 34
ok

SO let's say that a player on B went to the sideline and is being replaced by a substitute. The substitute is heading to the defensive side of the ball but has not made it accross the nuetral zone before the snap. That player is then still a substitute so it cannot be an encroachment foul.

I don't have my rule book with me. I am assuming this play would be killed and an illegal substitution foul called?
Reply With Quote