Quote:
Originally posted by BBallinRick
A1 is attempting a bounce pass to A2, but the ball hits B1 in the foot and bounces directly back to A1. The kick was NOT intentional as B1 was just shuffling his feet to get into position, but the ball hit his foot. Is this a kickball, or can play resume? Also, if it isn't a kickball, can A1 start a new dribble? Thanks for any help; trying to settle a dispute between my brother and I.
|
[sarcasm] B1 is declared out (World Kickball Rule 14.02 C - An out is: any kicked ball (fair or foul) that is caught.) Any runners on base must tag up in order to advance (Rule 10.05) and are at risk of being put out if they are off the base.[/sarcasm]
__________________
"Golf is deceptively simple and endlessly complicated.
It satisfies the soul and frustrates the intellect.
It is at the same time rewarding and maddening-it is without
a doubt the greatest game mankind has ever invented."
Arnold Palmer
|