Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by PLAYERCONTROL34 when setting a screen arms must be close  to body
 | 
	
 You are oversimplifying screening.  There is much more to it than that.  If A1 sets a screen with his arms out, it isn't automatically a foul on A1.  If there is contact, the foul might be on B1 depending on the nature of the contact and who initiated it.  A1's arms may cause a foul if they inhibit the movement of B1.  Read the rule book on contact, screening and hands and arms, legal and illegal use. 
10-6
4-39
4-24
Z