Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
If, as you say, it is available and at their disposal when the team picks up the ball, I suggest you consider the following variations:
Ball drops through the net B1 picks it up right there, available you say? You start the count and disallow a TO by A?
|
Camron, isn't the above basically the original question? Didn't the poster say that "A has made the basket and as soon as B has
grabbed the ball, it is too late for A to call a time-out, even before B has stepped out of bounds"? The question wasn't whether you would start a count or not; it was whether you would grant a time-out request by B after A had grabbed the ball. I quoted a buncha rules that say(imo) that you can't grant the TO request. I still haven't seen any rule quoted that would say that you can grant a TO request in this particular instance-- not when the ball rolls away-- but in this particular instance.