View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 10, 2004, 09:59am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 17,254
Originally posted by coachz_216
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Originally posted by mdray

let A2 "play on"; (begin a new 10 second count)
Note that the count should begin as soon as the ball reaches the BC, not when A2 touches the ball.

Had A1 released the ball on the try, then B2 swatted it into the BC, the count would begin when A2 controlled the ball.

Why does the count start as soon as the ball reaches the backcourt?

I would think it wouldn't start until A2 touched it.

Team A had control, the ball was in the BC ===> the count starts.

Reply With Quote