View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 10, 2004, 09:13am
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
Is there a different rule in the NFL that allows a runner to grasp a defender's facemask without penalty? If so, can someone quote it?
The runner can stiff arm on the facemask, but any grasp is a facemask penalty, even if the NFL, and you will see it called now and then. It seems like receivers are called most often on it after a catch.
Reply With Quote