View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 09, 2004, 06:22pm
blindzebra blindzebra is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Originally posted by OldCoachNewRef
A1 rises to attempt a jump shot. B1 rises with A1 and blocks the shot out of A1's hands before it's released. The ball now goes directly into the back court and A2 is the first player to touch it.
I changed the play a little. What's the call now?
Did the blocked ball touch A1 after B1 hit it?

If it did not touch A1 post hit, I've got nothing. If it did touch A1 I have a back court violation on A2.

Team A maintains team control until a try is released, so we have a last to touch-first to touch situation with either B1 to A2 with nothing or A1 to A2 and a violation.
Reply With Quote