Quote:
Originally posted by zebraman
By rule yes. I was merely pointing out that in the officials mind, (since he/she judged that the player was shooting), they were an airborne shooter.
|
No. They (sic) were an airborne player in the act of shooting. If the player is fouled now, then passes the ball, you'd still have two shots.
If the player shoots the ball, then s/he'd be an airborne shooter (until s/he returns to the floor). If the player is fouled, you'd have a shooting foul.
If the player passes the ball, s/he is an airborne player (NOT and airborne shooter) not holding or passing the ball. A foul here is a common foul. If A fouls, it won't be a PC foul.