Quote:
Originally posted by mbloise
I said no, should it be a unsportsmanlike technical foul.
|
It is an intentional technical foul, Mike. If the official does not consider the contact to be intentional or flagrant it should be ignored and not called a foul at all.
It is not an unsporting foul because the Rules Book defines an unsporting foul (4-19-13) as "a
noncontact technical foul which consists of unfair, unethical or dishonorable conduct."
Since the foul in your play is a contact foul, it does NOT fall within the scope of this definition.