View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 02, 2004, 12:50pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,180
Quote:
Originally posted by shont
Ok, I think I now understand case book 4.3.3. A in this sit. would have had the pos arrow, but B2 commited a tech foul. Therefore A will have a throw in at the division line and the arrow will then be pointed to B when the ball is at the disposal of A. Is this correct?
That's correct. Since the T occurred before the ball was at B's disposal, the arrow hadn't been set. So, A gets the first posession (on the throw-in following the T) and B gets the arrow.

If you change the play a bit "During the jump, A1 slaps the ball OOB. After B1 is handed the ball for the throw in, B2 gets a T". The ruling would be, "The arow is set to A when B1 is handed the ball. A gets two throws for the T and is awarded the ball for the throw in. The arro remains pointing toward A's basket."
Reply With Quote