Thread: Little help
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 02, 2004, 12:10pm
kdf5 kdf5 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 622
[/B][/QUOTE]
Gonna go with Patton. In principle, B never brought the ball into the endzone, thus a safety should not be considered. The 20-yd line touchback scenario makes sense. Thanks for the rule reference. [/B][/QUOTE]

The basic spot is the succeeding spot...that's true. However, the enforcement spot is behind the basic spot (all but one principle) so you enforce from there and since it's in B's endzone you have a safety.
Reply With Quote