View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 01, 2004, 08:50pm
Ed Hickland Ed Hickland is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 1,130
Quote:
Originally posted by pinchmaster
Hi friends, newbie here.I have a question about enforcing penalty when penalty is past line to gain. 2ND and 10 ,run play,handoff to A1 ,gains 40 yds. Flag is thrown for holding near the end of run. Flag is spot of foul,mark back ten yards,ball is still 25 yards beyond l to g .Is it a first down even on a penalty? (high school)What about a block behind the back in same situation.The more I read my book the more confused I get.
After considering all live ball fouls if the ball is beyond the line ot gain it is a first down. A block in the back would be enforced the same way.

Not sure where your confusion arises. Please cite the rule that you are confused about.
__________________
Ed Hickland, MBA, CCP
[email protected]
Reply With Quote